Update on CSWH and AtE **EDITED**

So……it would appear that the author of Common Sense of a Warrior House has decided to rewrite the series. The chapters past Chapter 7 have all been deleted and changed with new content, while the chapters up until Chapter 7 seem to have been rewritten. How much has been changed, I’m not yet sure, but regardless, I will have to translate the series from scratch.

Seeing as there are only 11 chapters right now, and that the chapter length hasn’t changed all that much, I’ve decided to just translate all of them and release it all at once when I’m done. If there ends up being regular updates to the series, I will probably go back to my old weekly schedule, but we shall see.

**UPDATE: The new CSWH appears to be updating properly, so I will be returning to my weekly schedule with potential multiple releases for the chapters that haven’t changed that much (the first 7, based on the titles)**

What does this mean for the new series I said I’d pick up?

I won’t be dropping AtE (though I haven’t even started yet, lol), but it might take some time before I can get started on properly regular releases for it. I’m looking forward to translating it, so I might end up starting releases on that before redoing CSWH, haha.

Cheers~

-Kiriko

About Kiriko

A young neko that enjoys frolicking around the net. Often has to run away from certain individual(s).
This entry was posted in Announcement, CSWH. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Update on CSWH and AtE **EDITED**

  1. zekkendo says:

    Thanks for the update!! Will you be deleting the old chapters? Or keeping both for comparison’s sake?

    Like

  2. Muriel Mondadori says:

    Author-san rewriting the novel huh… Could it be a LN adaptation?

    Like

    • Nadywing says:

      hey…do you know if the same happened with Common sense of a Duke´s Daughter? because there are a web novel and a light novel…one of the translators said that they were giving up translating the web novel but that she will be translating the light novel…

      Like

  3. kirindas says:

    Wow~ Didn’t expect a rewrite. Good luck! Hope it isn’t too hard!

    Like

  4. FunSmiles says:

    Oh, wow. Thanks for telling us!
    Don’t overwork yourself.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.