CSWH Chapter 126

CSWH Chapter 126: The Prime Minister and General’s Discussion

I visited the Anderson Marquis House together with Rui.

Naturally, our aim was to share information regarding this time’s matter.

Gazelle’s study in the Anderson House’s villa was enveloped in a strange sense of tension.

“…….I see. So Wiel was……”

After hearing the whole course of events from me, Gazelle made a melancholy expression while hanging his head.

“……sorry, but we can’t send out the Army for this matter. Of course, we’ll have them on standby in case things get bad but……if they participate in the battle, this’ll become a major incident, in which case it won’t just be a problem with Wiel anymore.”

“……though I’d give our heads to the country as soon as they asked for them. Rather, if I didn’t do that, it wouldn’t make sense.”

“Are you seriously saying that?”

“Yeah……I can’t face everyone in the Army anymore. When I think of all of my subordinates who have died to protect this country, I wonder how I could possibly assume the seat of General so carefreely.”

“There are grounds for what Father is saying, but we first need to focus on the battle ahead. Before thinking about how to not make the matter larger, we should probably avoid making large scale movements of the Army…….because doing so may give Towair an opportunity to take advantage of. And if on top of that, they find out that there is internal strife in the Anderson Marquis House, it wouldn’t be strange for them to make a move. When you consider that, we naturally cannot move the Army forces in charge of our border security, which means we will have to make use of the forces that live in the Capital but……if we move a large number of them, we’ll be in danger of information leaking through. As such, it would probably be ideal to only make use of our Anderson Marquis House forces and Guard Corps.”

I nodded at Parx’s words with an offhanded feeling.

“Yeah, you do have a point there, Parx. We will clean up this matter. Though it is only natural for one’s family to bear the responsibility of what a family member has done. Romel, Rui-dono. Do you have information regarding the whereabouts of the iron?”

“Ah, yeah……well, of course.”

Hearing my affirmative answer, Gazelle turned his eyes towards Parx.

“Parx.”

“I understand. Well then, Romel-dono, Rui-dono…….could you tell me more about that information over there? I would like to discuss all the material goods as a whole.”

“Ah, sure……if that’s the case, Rui. You go.”

“Okay.”

And then, Parx and Rui left the room.

“……say, Gazelle.”

“What is it?”

“Probably……no, I can imagine what your answer will be, but I’ll ask just in case. What do you plan on doing with Mellice-chan?”

“By what…..you mean, whether or not I plan on allowing her to participate in this operation? Or is it regarding whether or not to break off the betrothal?”

Though I did not get angry at Gazelle’s question, I subconsciously sent a cold gaze his way.

That reaction was likely the manifestation of my indignation.

“Don’t be stupid…….Rui doesn’t want something like that. Rather, he’s moving because he doesn’t want to lose her.”

Hearing my response, Gazelle let out a sigh of relief.

“I really do have a good son-in-law…….as for whether or not to let her participate, naturally, I won’t.”

“……is that alright?”

“It’s only natural…….she is my beloved daughter, and this matter isn’t something I should let her be involved in. Before long, she will be someone of the Armelia Ducal House. If I let her participate, then won’t the sparks end up reaching the Armelia Ducal House as well?”

“That’s……”

“That is why I will not call her.”

“……I see.”

I did not say any more than that.

Because even without saying anything to Gazelle, I could tell that he would reject my suggestion just from the aura being projected from him.

“By the way, are you okay timewise? Rui-dono too.”

“Ah?”

“Time I said, time…….his conversation with Parx will probably take a while. After all, he is probably planning on drafting up a plan while speaking with Rui-dono. Not even I can predict how long it will take until they’ll finish up.”

“……if that’s the case, then I will head back first. Please allow Rui to stay here for a while. I cannot imagine that there will be much opportunity in the future to devise a plan of action……so this will become a good experience for him.”

“I see…….my bad.”

And then, I left Rui behind and headed home first.


<–Previous Chapter | Next Chapter–>

About Kiriko

A young neko that enjoys frolicking around the net. Often has to run away from certain individual(s).
This entry was posted in CSWH and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CSWH Chapter 126

  1. Nyamachi says:

    Thank you for the chapter and your hard work!! Gazelle doesn’t want Mel to be involved but I wonder if she’ll end up in the thick of things anyways… Excited to see her as a general if the story explores the war to come ehe..

    Like

  2. Pingback: CSWH Chapter 127 | Kiriko Translations

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.