CSWH Chapter 130

CSWH Chapter 130: My Lamentation 2

Suddenly, I raised my head.

“Why……have you told me the truth at this point in time?”

The moment I asked that, he cast his eyes downward.

“……something happened, right?”

I carefully gazed at him, seeking out an answer.

At first, he avoided meeting my gaze completely but……eventually, he let out a small sigh before looking back at me.

“There seems to be movement on Nord’s end.”

“……don’t tell me, they’re planning on cooperating with Uncle?”

“No……if they were planning on cooperating together, then they would’ve moved long before this. And even if they were planning on cooperating with Wiel, it’s already too late. Because Gazelle-dono has already attacked Wiel……it’s too late even if they want to save Wiel. From what I’ve gathered from Abel’s report, this is probably Nord rampaging on its own.”

“Rampaging……”

“Yeah. It seems like Cordis has sensed that something was out of place from the communication interference plan that we implemented between Nord and Wiel. And so……he discarded Nord. As a result, Nord is rampaging……by Kurtis’ order, they’ve gathered up the Sligar Ducal House’s troops and are heading towards Tasmeria Kingdom. Together with the mercenaries that they gathered secretly……it seems. Their total numbers likely amount to the military force of a small country.”

“……Father is stuck in Anderson Marquis territory taking care of Uncle’s matter, so it’ll be impossible to head over. What about Elder Brother?”

“After we shared the whereabouts of the missing iron, he devised a plan to prevent it from leaking out. Right now, since General Gazelle has headed for the battlefront, he’s taken over command of the rear.”

That suits Elder Brother, I smiled a little.

And then at the same time, I realized why Rui brought this up to me.

For an incident caused by a member of the Anderson Marquis House, it is best to have as few outsiders involved as possible.

And above all else, we could not possibly allow the Army to face off against the Rinmel Principality.

Because the moment we did so, there was the possibility that war would break out.

…….that was precisely why.

Father and Rui made a choice…….to not send the Army, but me instead.

“……don’t be scared.”

Though I said that……in truth, I was the one who was scared.

Can I win……no, I have to win.

The pride of the Anderson Marquis House was on the line.

However, even if I survive and manage to return, even if we win……whether or not I could return to his side was something that I did not know.

Because the name of the Anderson Marquis House would fall into the mud together with Wiel-oij-sama.

As such, when I return, I probably will have no place here.

To him, and to the Armelia Ducal House, my existence will only be an obstacle to them after all.

No matter how much I hope, no matter how much I love him……that alone will be an insurmountable wall.

And I was extremely scared of that.

“I will definitely come back to you alive, my husband…….because the only place I can come back to is your side.”

That is why I vocalized it.

To tell Rui……though in truth, I was just saying it for myself.

I don’t want to give him up to anyone else.

He is mine…….this is the only place I should be returning to.

“Of course…….I don’t plan on letting you get away.”

Perhaps because Rui sensed all of my despicable emotions – no, because he knew of them all……he said such words to me.

“Rui……”

“While I cannot fight next to you on horseback, my heart is with you. I can carry your burdens together with you, and protect all of that which blocks your path. That is why……leave the clean up to me and gallop forth freely.”

“……carry them…together?”

“Yeah.”

“……lies.”

“Like I’d lie about something like this……if you must carry that crime, then I will carry it together with you. If there is something that will block your way, then I will use all my power to eliminate that. If there is an obstacle that prevents us from walking together, then I will use all my might to crush it. In exchange, you can only be my wife.”

I once again embraced him silently.

I felt a lump in my throat as tears naturally started to flow.

Thank goodness……truly, thank goodness.

I love him. And he loves me.

“That’s why, you don’t go giving up either……you must come back here. To this path that you walk with me.”

“Yes……yes……”

I put strength into my arms and held him tight.

As if I were trying to reaffirm his existence.

So that I would never forget this feeling.

“Then, I’m heading off.”

I smiled.

And then, I headed for the Rinmel Principality together with a portion of the Anderson Marquis House’s Guard Corps who had come on Father’s orders.


<–Previous Chapter | Next Chapter–>

About Kiriko

A young neko that enjoys frolicking around the net. Often has to run away from certain individual(s).
This entry was posted in CSWH and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CSWH Chapter 130

  1. zekkendo says:

    Oooooh. It’s kinda nice that the “marry me when I come back” flag is void here.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: CSWH Chapter 131 | Kiriko Translations

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.