CSWH Chapter 132

CSWH Chapter 132: Victory

And then, we secretly crossed the border between Tasmeria Kingdom and the Rinmel Principality.

A long and narrow road lay before my eyes.

In the face of that narrow road that was enclosed by steep cliffs on both sides, I calmed my heart.

“……they’ve come.”

Hearing the sound of hooves steadily growing closer, I muttered quietly.

Whether I liked it or not, a tense air rose from the Guard Corps that were on standby behind me.

Sensing that atmosphere, I once again cleared my throat.

“Now then…….everyone, our prey has arrived.”

Gulp, the sound of someone swallowing their saliva reached my ears.

“I dislike fighting. I dislike stealing lives…….that is precisely why I find them – those who seek to do that – so unpleasant.”

As I grumbled, the enemy was steadily approaching.

Even so, I did not stop speaking.

“Now, everyone. Let us carve fear into them. Let us carve it so deep that they will tremble just from hearing the name of the Anderson Marquis House. So that they never again think of battling us as enemies…….Crush them! Pulverize them! Massacre all the enemies who oppose us! ……let’s go!”

I could feel the rising heat of the Guard Corps’ enthusiasm on my skin.

It’s a good atmosphere.

In front of me was an overwhelming number of enemies that far exceeded our own.

The sole saving grace was that because of the narrow road, the enemy could not utilize their advantage in numbers.

I manipulated the reins and had my horse run forward.

Even as the enemy faltered momentarily from my entrance, after seeing our lesser numbers, they soon came running at us.

Waiting until the last moment, when the enemy was right in front of me, I raised my hand.

In an instant, countless arrows poured down like rain.

And those arrows definitely stole the enemies’ lives.

Without even giving the enemy a chance to be surprised, the arrows continued to fall, one after the other.

And every time they did so, red blood sprayed out, filling my field of vision.

“Mellice-sama!”

Standing behind me, Anna happily called my name.

……considering how they fell so easily for our plan, it was only natural.

Despite that, I wonder why my mood did not improve one bit.

I simply watched what had to be done being done, feeling something close to relief.

Eventually, the enemy began to retreat in order to rearrange their formation.

I once again raised my hand.

And then, I had my horse gallop forth.

In the next second, the rain of arrows stopped.

Crossing over row upon rows of enemy corpses, I attacked the retreating enemy from behind.

And then, I cut down the closest enemy.

The Guard Corps followed after me.

Those of the Guard Corps that had been shooting arrows from the high ground also descended in a pincer attack.

Swinging my sword down again and again, I slayed the enemy.

Whittling down their numbers bit by bit.

For the sake of our ensuing battle, we had to decrease the enemy numbers as much as possible.

That was the order given to everyone in the Guard Corps prior to this battle.

The Guard Corps faithfully obeyed, and like me, continued to cut down the remaining enemy.

Everything became dyed with crimson, and the fishy metallic scent of blood tickled my nose.

The enemy whose formation had collapsed eventually managed to make their retreat.

When the figures of the enemy had disappeared from the narrow road, the Guard Corps behind me let out cheers.

……the first battle was our victory.

Together with a breath of relief, I dismounted my horse.

Everyone made expressions of delight and shouts of joy.

And in response to that, I simply raised my hand.


<–Previous Chapter | Next Chapter–>

About Kiriko

A young neko that enjoys frolicking around the net. Often has to run away from certain individual(s).
This entry was posted in CSWH and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to CSWH Chapter 132

  1. Pingback: CSWH Chapter 133 | Kiriko Translations

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.