CSWH Chapter 141

Here’s to a second Christmas release!


CSWH Chapter 141: Remembrance Party

After that, the days passed as though nothing had happened.

However, various things were certainly changing.

Granny, who had been undergoing medical treatment at the Anderson Marquis House, passed away.

Since she passed during the war with the Rinmel Principality, I wasn’t even able to see her body.

I felt so apologetic to Granny, so sad……that I took a break from the Academy and returned to the Anderson territory to visit her grave.

Various matters piled up, and before I knew it, I had taken off from the Academy for so long, I just barely managed to pass my exams to advance to the next year. It was a bitter memory.

……however, after I was able to settle my advancement to the next year, I once again slipped out of the Academy without learning my lesson, and went to Madam Calui’s store with everyone from the Guard Corps who had fought with me as promised.

For some reason, Rui also came.

“Now, everyone! As promised, we’ve reserved all of the Madam’s store today……so be as loud as you want!”

I took the lead with as cheerful a voice as I could make.

“Ou! Today we’ll drink!”

Everyone matched me and intentionally made a racket.

Most of the conversations were recollections of those who had been lost. 

“……apparently, this is how they mourn.”

I softly whispered to Rui.

“So that they will not forget those who were lost……and so that those lost can sleep with a piece of mind. That’s why they purposely act cheerful, and talk about happy memories.”

“……I see.”

As we were talking in low voices, Rui and I were sitting quite close to each other.

The sharp-eyed older sisters that noticed that teased me.

“To think that Mel-chan would bring a man with her……”

“Is he the guy that made Mel-chan want to become more beautiful for?”

“She really has become beautiful……hey you, if you make Mel-chan cry, we won’t forgive you.”

As they spoke out, one after the other, Rui was unusually unable to react to it properly as he fell into confusion.

“Darn……as expected, Mel-chan’s been snatched away.”

“If I had to say, I feel like it’s more like he’s the one being snatched rather than me.”

Hearing the grumbling of the Guard Corps members made me feel like I had returned to the past, so I made a wry smile while joining in on the banter.

“All the big sisters here just treat me like their little sister. I’m sure that all the big sisters think that there aren’t any men more manly than everyone here.”

“Oh, is it okay to make such fickle statements so brazenly in front of your husband?”

Hearing my words, the Madam gave a meaningful smile mischievously while saying that.

“My apologies but……to me, my husband is the best! ……but, I do think that there are no allies more reassuring to have by my side than you guys. I’m sure that you guys are the only ones that I can rest assured to leave my back to when fighting.”

They made gentle smiles at those words.

And then after that, we continued to have enthusiastic, reminiscent talk.


<–Previous Chapter | Next Chapter–>

About Kiriko

A young neko that enjoys frolicking around the net. Often has to run away from certain individual(s).
This entry was posted in CSWH and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CSWH Chapter 141

  1. Pingback: CSWH Chapter 140 | Kiriko Translations

  2. Pingback: CSWH Chapter 142 | Kiriko Translations

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.