CSWH Chapter 143

To finish off 2020, I’ll also be finishing CSWH, so today will be a double release of the final chapters of Common Sense of a Warrior House!


CSWH Chapter 143: Epilogue

After that, many things happened.

Rui and my marriage.

Sharia and Edgar-sama’s marriage.

With both Prince Edgar’s and my engagements settled, there shouldn’t have been any chance of anything happening between us……but for some reason, I was still liked by Queen Ailea, and was occasionally invited to her tea parties.

Though since going to them would be beneficial to my future interactions in high society, I gladly accepted her invitations.

On top of that, it further solidified Sharia’s influence, making it easier for her to spend her days.

……like that, time passed.

Various things slowly began to change.

At times, when I thought of the long gone past, I’d remember that which fell from my grasp, causing my heart to hurt.

Most likely, that pain will continue to exist within my chest in the future as well.

……however, I can only feel that pain because I am alive.

And above all else, for those who passed to protect the country…….it would remind me of the wishes of those true heroes who remain in the shadows, so that they would not come to an end.

Today I live, and think of them.

Today I live, and fight with them.

On the battlefield known as high society.

And at times, on the battlefield, with a sword in hand.

……so that [nobody] appears, grieving the sudden loss of their precious people.

And, so that [everyone] can peacefully live in this country.

Today I live, and fight together with them.

Believing that as I rush forward, someone will follow after me in my tracks.


<–Previous Chapter | Next Chapter–>

About Kiriko

A young neko that enjoys frolicking around the net. Often has to run away from certain individual(s).
This entry was posted in CSWH and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to CSWH Chapter 143

  1. Pingback: CSWH Chapter 144 (END) | Kiriko Translations

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.