This is not a chapter, but an important announcement.

First of all, I’d like to apologize to everyone. I know you’ve all been eagerly anticipating new chapters of KnW. And yet, even so, it is at this low point that I must bring all of you unfortunate news. I will no longer be translating KnW.

My general reasons for dropping the project are as such:

  1. Though it had been waning slightly, I have finally lost interest in the project. Because of this, TLing it hasn’t been as fun as it used to be for me, and thus, I have had little motivation to continue TLing it.
  2. RL is making me extremely busy, giving me little time for other things.
  3. ^That being the case, I do not want to spend what little spare time I have doing something I don’t particularly like to do anymore.

Though I will be dropping the project, the chapters, and this blog will still remain up on the web, so long as I am not asked by the author or related publishing company personnel to take it down. Depending on if some other series interests me, and I get a little more free time, I may use this blog to publish some other translations of Web novels.

This projects has had many ups and downs for me, but mainly ups, I think. I am truly glad that I chose to start translating KnW, because of the many people that I met during my time on this project. I’ve enjoyed my time on this project, and it makes me a little sad to leave it. However, RL calls, and I must answer it. Thank you for your support over these past few months.

Ah, incidentally, though I will be dropping the project, it doesn’t mean that there are no translators for KnW anymore. Many of you should know this already, but Blaze is still on the project, and his site has been the ‘main hub’ for KnW for a while now. HERE is the link to his site. I will still be around the Rainbow Translations blog doing the crazy things that we do over there.

This is unrelated to KnW, but for those of you who are aware of my other project, namely, the translation of the manga ‘Wild Life’, I haven’t quite dropped the project yet! Now that KnW’s off my platter, I’ll probably be getting back to translating that in my free time…..hopefully. ^^;

Once again, thank you very much for all of your support, and I’m sorry for kicking everyone while they were down from the lack of releases. I hope you enjoyed my translations while they lasted.

Sincerely,
Kiriko

P.S. Sayonara~nya! *waves a fish while walking away*

About Kiriko

A young neko that enjoys frolicking around the net. Often has to run away from certain individual(s).
This entry was posted in Announcement, KnW. Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to This is not a chapter, but an important announcement.

  1. sundasherino says:

    Danke for everything.

    Like

  2. Neko MK2 says:

    thank for everything you did
    it shame but yeah decision is your truly

    Like

  3. Ren Ashburn says:

    thanks for everythings i hope you enjoy the fish that you used to wave as snack ya

    Like

  4. Mad_Scientist says:

    Best of luck to your future endeavours and thanks for the memories!

    Real life struck again, I’ve been trying to find a cure for it but to no avail.

    Like

  5. poop says:

    thanks for the hardwork

    sadly, as a reader i also lost interest in knw, not sure why but the latest arc just killed it for me.

    Like

  6. Thanks for everything up to now ^-^

    ((but it isn’t because of me, right? Someone recently anticipated that my “reading ahead”-project would make you stop yours ………..))

    P.S. I saw sundasherino using german above ……. do you understand it? Just curious ^-^

    P.P.S. Sayonara, senpai ^ω^

    Like

    • Kiriko says:

      Iya, it has nothing to do with your project. I’ve been contemplating it for a while, but just couldn’t bring myself to drop it. But….stuff happens. And about the German, maa….I at least get something like that. :3
      Best of luck, kouhai~

      Liked by 1 person

      • kazaki says:

        Oh man this reminds me of the time loliquent left. Leaves a big hole in my heart and I get reminded of how things will never stay the same. Everyone has problems and living can be hard but I hope you guys have a little less trouble in life. I couldn’t say it to loliquent because his site went down but I wish the best for you guys and thanks for everything.

        Like

  7. Absolurker says:

    Sad to hear it, but I respect your decision. Thanks for all the top-notch translations!

    Like

  8. kirindas says:

    Thank you for all your hard work!

    Like

  9. ♪ɱἇᴌįᵰᶵờờᶵṩ♪ says:

    I do feel like the story is starting to get boring too. :/ Well, good work translating chapters up to now!

    Like

  10. Navi Nay says:

    I’m a big believer of doing what you enjoy, and if you no longer enjoy translating KnW, then I’m happy you dropped it. Thank you for everything~!

    Like

  11. dogber7 says:

    To be honest, I agree that the quality dropped a lot(wn quality, not translation). If it was a drag to read, I can imagine it should be even worst to translate

    To bad you wont be changing to a new proyec but thats life for ya. Good luck

    Like

  12. ZaX says:

    Thanks for all the effort in translating up to this point. Good luck for your future endeavors.

    Like

  13. GonZ555 says:

    T_T NOOoo..!! why?! *falls to the ground* …there goes a perfectly good translating cat..
    since the cat is out of the bag.. i mean series, please tell us if you decide pick up another interesting series 🙂

    Like

  14. Thyros says:

    Well… I don’t know what to think, just… it’s kind of depressing seeing everyone getting taken down by RL…

    Like

  15. thejum says:

    😦

    Thank you for translating! 🙂

    You will be missed… T.T

    Like

  16. CindyReads says:

    Aww. Kiriko it’s alright. Honestly, with lack of releases I’ve lost a bit of interest..however I still love the series. Since from beginning to end, you’ ve been doing this for free in your free time. When you want to quit is up to you. However, I do look forward to your antics and Myriad of Shades 2.0!

    Like

  17. DNAnime says:

    Awww.. Sucks to hear that you’re dropping it but understandable that if you don’t enjoy the series anymore why would you aim your hobby at it. Wish you the best of luck man. ❤

    Like

  18. rozenmaiden says:

    It suck to hear that a translator drop his/her project. But, oh well, we are just reader. Well i wish good luck kiriko

    Like

  19. cellsoul says:

    Thank you very much. It’s alright Kirino, we have the new Tler doing it and he’s pretty accurate

    Like

  20. License-Less Rider says:

    i too had a hard time battling against DEMON LORD called ‘Real life’ and to be worst when another Demon lord ambush me ….his name “DEADLINE”

    Like

  21. Setsuyume Edenfault says:

    Noooooooooooo…! Why is everyone leaving?! *Ahem*

    Sad news indeed, Kiriko. Whatever calls you in RL, good luck with that. Thank you for all the work until now!

    P.S. Now only Netblazer and Entruce(?) left, huh? Too bad, I like this WB so much…

    Like

    • Setsuyume Edenfault says:

      P.S. Speaking of which there is a chapter waaaay after the current ones, right? I can’t find it anywhere… any ideas?

      Like

  22. RennasS says:

    Apology not accepted.
    You’d done nothing wrong to apologize to us reader.
    Thank you for translating KnW to this far.
    Work hard on RL when the time call we’ll meet again.

    Like

  23. zer says:

    Goodbye thanks for trasnslation

    Like

  24. ZeRenMi says:

    Who else were working on tling this?

    Like

  25. netblazer says:

    Thanks Kiriko for your help in translating KnW.

    Like

  26. I’m sad your stopping KnW but happy about wild life

    Like

  27. Luciano Mendez says:

    Thanks for the translation!!!

    Like

  28. Raizu Stash says:

    Thank you for all of your hard work so far.
    I and the rest of your readers is really appreciate it. 😀

    I’ll looking for your new project (if you pick-up something in the future).

    Like

  29. MEGA SPARTA CHICKEN says:

    Thank you for your hard work.

    Like

  30. LeaD36 says:

    Thank you for all of your hard work Kiricchi! You will be missed!

    Just a short rambling of my thoughts so far:

    I’m currently at the point where Hiiro is brought before the Maou, and the last few chapters had a really strong impact one me. Currently it seems that the author has taken a bunch of pre-established cliché storylines and congregated them into one. I do believe that it’s a very interesting take so far (even if it does seem kind of monotonous given how Web Novels usually don’t have editors), I even like how the ever so subtle character development is kicking into effect. In the Preaching Protagonist chapter we also caught a glimpse of some of Hiiro’s dormant thoughts, that have not yet been explored so far (he basically had the same reaction to every situation so far), since crossing paths with the people from his homeworld didn’t leave him entirely unaffected.

    I’m also curious to see how the Pheom (and their homeland) is going to play a role in all of this, who the mastermind who operates in the shadows is, what his ambitions are etc. SPECULATION: It’s probably a hero who has been summoned in the past.

    While the final scene (or second to last) should be where Liliyn’s dream comes true, I still find it enticing to see how it will all work out.

    Whether you decide to follow the translations from time to time, perhaps even consider joining back up with the translation team, or just focus on RL, I wish you the best of luck on the road ahead.

    P.S.: If you similar sentiments regarding the plot points I have mentioned earlier, I suggest taking a look at Alice in Borderlands (manga – ongoing), you might like the thought processes, character development, and ideals the characters hold that fuel the story.
    DISCLAIMER: I have only read what is already available and translated, and so far it’s really good. It resonated with a lot of my personal life philosophy so far.

    Otsukare Kiricchi~

    Like

  31. Redevind says:

    Thanks for your work I have enjoyed reading KnW up till here thanks to you and others. Good luck with other things!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.